Return to About ACNM - American College of Nurse-Midwives > Honors, Awards, and Scholarships > ACNM Awards

Kitty Ernst Award

The Kitty Ernst Award honors an exceptional, relatively new CNM/CM who is an ACNM member, has been certified for less than ten years, and has demonstarted innovative, creative endeavors in midwifery and/or women's health clinical practice, education, administration, or research.  To submit a nomination click here.

Award Recipients

2016 Maj Elizabeth Nutter
2015 Ebony Roebuck
2014 Kim Q. Dau
2013 Terrah Stroda
2012 Amy Romano
2011 Melissa Willmarth
2010  Tonia L. Moore-Davis
2009  Frances Likis
2008  Diana R. Caplan Jolles
2007  Mayri Sagady Leslie
2006  Anne Atkinson Hyre
2005  Julia Cain Phillippi
2004  Heather Bradford
2003  Rebecca Burpo
2002  Lynette Ament
2001  Kerri Schuiling
2000  Mary Jane Lewitt
1999  Susan E. Stone
1998  Cecilia Bacom


A.C.N.M. Foundation Research Fund

The A.C.N.M. Foundation has set up a fund to support midwifery research.  To contribute to this fund go to the A.C.N.M. Foundation website and specify "Research Fund".

American College of Nurse-Midwives.
8403 Colesville Rd, Suite 1550 | Silver Spring MD 20910
Phone: 240-485-1800 | Fax: 240-485-1818
Follow Us