Return to Learn > Professional Resources and News Releases > News Releases > 2022 ACNM Fellows Announced

2022 ACNM Fellows Announced

March 25, 2022

The Fellows of the American College of Nurse-Midwives (FACNM) Board of Governors is delighted to share the names of the 91 exemplary midwives who have been accepted for Fellowship in 2022. In 2020, we revised the Fellowship criteria to increase diversity and inclusivity, resulting in our welcoming the largest group of inductees in ACNM history.

Fellowship in the American College of Nurse-Midwives is an honor bestowed upon those midwives whose demonstrated leadership within ACNM, clinical excellence, outstanding scholarship, and professional achievement have merited special recognition both within and outside of the midwifery profession. The ACNM Fellowship was first established in 1994. With the addition of the 2022 Fellows, there will be 649 FACNMs.

We invite you to join us in honoring the new FACNMs and celebrating their accomplishments at this year’s 67th ACNM Annual Meeting & Exhibition, May 21-25, 2022.

Congratulations to our new 2022 FACNMs!

Sharon Adams, CNM,DNP, MS, APRN
Peggy Rosati Allen, CNM, WHNP-BC, MS
Lauren Anita Arrington, CNM, DNP, MSN
Catherine Badeaux, CNM, MS
Kathleen Michele Dowd Belzer, CNM, NP, MSN
Rebecca Benfield, CNM, PhD
Bayla Berkowitz, CNM, MSN
Abby Britt, CNM
Lucinda Canty, CNM, PhD
Beth N. Carlson, CNM, MS
Erin Johnson Cole, CNM, WHNP-BC, NCMP, DNP
Winifred Connerton, CNM, PhD
Cathy Cook, CNM, DNP, ARNP
Jennifer A. Cook, CNM, FNP-C, DNP
Jessica Costa, CNM, MSN
Sabina Dambrauskas, CNM, MSN
Jessica Densmore, CNM, MSN
Katie DePalma, CNM, WHNP, DNP
K. Michelle Doyle, CNM, LM, MSN
Michelle Drew, CNM, DNP, MPH, MSN, FNP-C
Sara Ellis Simonsen, CNM, PhD, MSPH
Christina Elmore, CNM, MSN
Kendra Faucett, CNM, DNP, CNE
Meghan Garland, CNM, MSN
Kathleen Gater, CNM, MS
Leslie Gibson, CNM, MSN, BSN, FNP
Amy Goh, CNM, MPhil, MSN
Amber Goodrich, CNM, ARNP, MSN
Helena Grant,CNM, MS, CICP
Zoe Gutterman, CNM, MPHN
Jamie Harrington, CNM, DNP, FNP-BC
Nena R. Harris, CNM, FNP-BC, CNE, PhD
M. Gabrielle Helfgott, CNM, DNP, NCMP
Eliza Holland, CNM, MSN
Jessica Holm, CNM, MSN, APRN
Nola Holness, CNM, PhD, APRN, ANP-C, CNE
Rhonda Renee Johnson, CNM, DNP, APRN, CNE
Karen Kelly, CM, MS
Monica Flanagan Ketchie DNP, CNM, ANP
Julie King, CNM
Kathleen Marie Utter King, CNM, PhD
Mary Dawn Koenig, CNM, PhD
Ann Elizabeth Kurth, CNM
Jalana Lazar, CNM, WHNP-BC, MPH, MS
Rita Ledbetter, CNM, MS, FPA
Susan Lewis, CNM, MSN
Rochel Lieberman, CM, MS
Jeneen Lomax, CNM, DNP, APRN
Catherine Luna, CNM, MSN
Candace Mabbitt, CNM, WHNP-BC, MSN
Christina X. Marea, CNM, PhD, MA, MSN
Karen McEvoy Shields, CNM, MSN
Beth G. McManis, CNM, PhD, MS
Michele Megregian, CNM, PhD
Laura Migliaccio, CNM, DNP
Whitney E. Miller, CNM, FNP, MSN
Eugenia Montesinos, CNM, MSN, WHNP
Helen Moose, CMN, FCN, MSN
Alisha C. Morgan, CNM, MSN
Elizabeth Muñoz, CNM, DNP
Lauren Narbey, CNM, WHNP-BC, MSN, MSc
Lisa Miyako Noguchi, CNM, PhD
Signey Olson, CNM, WHNP-BC, DNP
Pamela Pearson, CNM, DNP, MSN
Audrey J. Perry, CNM, DNP, CNE
C. Shannon Pfingstag, CNM, DNP
Dolores Polito, CNM, DNP
Paul Quinn, CNM, PhD, RN-BC, NEA-BC, CEN, CCRN
Kaleen Richards, CNM, APRN, MSN
Katherine Rushfirth, CNM, MSN
Bethany Sanders, CNM, MSN
Katherine Schott, CNM, DNP, MS
Julia Seng, CNM, PhD, FAAN
Tammy Senn, CNM, WHNP-BC, CSC, MSN
MaryLou Smith, CNM, MSN
Carol Snapp, CNM, DNS
Ellen Solis, CNM
Sydney A. Spangler, CNM, PhD, MSN
Laura Sundstrom, CNM, MSN
Moira Tannenbaum, CNM, IBCLC, MSN
Kai Tao, CNM, ND, MPH
Laura J. Valle, CNM, DNP, NCMP
Jennifer Vanderlaan, CNM, PhD, MPH
JulieAnn Vingers, CNM, PhD, APRN
Rebecca Wagschal, CNM, WHNP, DNP
Stephanie Welsh, CNM, DNP
Amanda Williams, CNM, MSN
Rhea Williams, CNM
Jane Wrede, CNM, PhD, APRN
Jocelyn Yale, CNM, WHNP, DNP

American College of Nurse-Midwives
409 12th St SW, Suite 600, Washington, DC 20024-2188
Phone: 240.485.1800
All rights reserved