Return to Engage > Awards > ACNM Awards > 2024 Award Winners

2024 Award Winners

Lifetime Visionary Award                                   

Marsha Jackson, CNM, MSN, FACNM

Excellence in Leadership and Innovation Award

Mari-Carmen Farmer, MSN, CNM, WHNP-BC

Distinguished Service Award
Asma Hanif, RN, CNM, ANP, MA

Exemplary Partner Award
New Jersey First Lady Tammy Murphy

Media Award
Ana Sofia Barber de Brito: The Risk of Giving Birth

Varney's Midwifery (7e) Julia Phillippi, Ira Kantrowitz-Gordon, Section Editors, and Chapter Authors

Public Policy Award
Debbie Jessup, CNM, FACNM

Karen Kelly, CM, FACNM

Health Equity Award
Melicia Escobar, DNP, CNM, WHNP-BC, FACNM

Journal of Midwifery & Women's Health Best Research Article of the Year Award
Midwives’ and Other Perinatal Health Workers’ Perceptions of the Black Maternal Mortality Crisis in the United States
Author: Melva Craft-Blacksheare, CNM, DNP, MSN, MS, Peggy Kahn PhD

Journal of Midwifery & Women's Health Best Review Article of the Year Award
Communication Between Pregnant People of Color and Prenatal Care Providers in the United States: An Integrative Review
Authors: Amy H. Goh CNM, MPhil, Molly R. Altman CNM, PhD, MPH, Lucinda Canty CNM, PhD, Joyce K. Edmonds PhD, MPH, RN

Mary Ann Shah New Author Award
Use of External Uterine Electromyography Across Stage I Labor
Authors: Rebecca Benfield CNM, PhD, Edward R. Newton MD

Outstanding Preceptor Award
Teresa Edwards, MSN, CNM
MaryAnne Scherer, MSN, CNM
Hannah Diaz, CNM, MSN
Elizabeth Fontenot, CNM, BSN, RN
Lucille Glick, CNM
Christina Whiting, CNM
Sarah McCullough, MSN, APRN, CNM, FNP-C
Lauren Mix, CNM, MSN

Excellence in Teaching Award
Christy Evers, CNM
Lindsay Locklar, CNM
Kendra Faucett, DNP, CNM, APRN, CNE, FACNM
Caitlin Givens, CNM
Mary Dawn Koenig, PhD, RN, FACNM

American College of Nurse-Midwives
409 12th St SW, Suite 600, Washington, DC 20024-2188
Phone: 240.485.1800
All rights reserved