Return to Engage > Awards > ACNM Awards > 2023 Award Winners

2023 Award Winners

Lifetime Visionary Award
Frances Likis, DrPh, NP, CNM, FACNM, FAAN 

Excellence in Leadership and Innovation Award
Karie Stewart, CNM, MPPH, RN

 Distinguished Service Award
Margaret C. Taylor, DNP, CNM, FACNM

Exemplary Partner Award
Jesanna Cooper, M.D.

Media Award
Tanya Tringali, MS, CNM, FACNM

Public Policy Award
Julie Blumenfeld, DNP, CNM, FACNM

Jennifer Jagger, PhD, MSN, CNM, WHNP, FACNM

Health Equity Award
Robin Tucker, MSN, CNM, WHNP-BC

Journal of Midwifery & Women's Health Best Research Article of the Year Award
Associations between place of birth, type of attendant, and small for gestational age births among pregnant non-Hispanic Black Medicaid recipient

Author: Shantoy Hansel

Co-authors: Medjatu H. Kuyateh MPH, Faustina Bello-Ogunu MSN, APRN, PMHNP-BC, Derek T. Stranton PharmD, MS, Kayla Hicks MPH, Larissa R. Brunner Huber PhD

Journal of Midwifery & Women's Health Best Review Article of the Year Award
Virtual Visits in Prenatal Care: An Integrative Review

Author: Katrina Wu

Co-authors: Cristina Lopez PhD, Michelle Nichols PhD, RN

Mary Ann Shah New Author Award
Antepartum Care for Pregnant People with Overt Hypothyroidism, Subclinical Hypothyroidism, and Positive Thyroid Autoantibodies

Author: Caitlin E. Mayhew CNM, MSN, WHNP-BC

Co-authors: Kristin R. Simonson CNM, MS, WHNP-BC, Esther R. Ellsworth Bowers CNM, MSN, MS, MEd, WHNP-BC

Outstanding Preceptor Award
Bridget Robinson, CNM, APRN
Catherine McCabe, MSN, CNM
Debra Lefever Rhizal, CNM
Donica Anderson, CNM
Eva Rose Asaan Warner, CNM
Jennette N. Morgan, CNM, MSN
Jessica Ipock, CNM, MSN, OB, RNC
Jocelyn Yale, DNP, CNM, WHNP, FACNM
Kathryn Harrod, CNM, FACNM
Kori Pienovi, CNM
Lauren Mix, MSN, APRN-CNM
Jessica Holm, CNM, APRN, FACNM
Melissa Hatter, CNM, MSN, RN
Jayme L. Applebee, MSN, APRN-NP, FNP-C
Odessa Fynn, LM, MS, CLC

Excellence in Teaching Award
Arielle Etenesh Skalisky, DNP, APRN, CNM
Ellen Solis, DNP, RN, CNM
Katie T. Kivlighan, PhD, CNM
Katrina Wu, CNM, MSN
Krysta Ramirez Henry, DNP, APRN, CNM, PMH-C, FACNM
Laurie A. Friedman, CNM, PhD
Leslie A. Stroud, MSN, APRN-CNM
Lisa M. Hachey, DNP, APRN-CNM
Mary Franklin, DNP, CNM, FACNM
Sharon L. Holley, DNP, CNM, FACNM, FAAN 

Clinical Star Award
Jenna Smith-Stout,CM

Exemplary Affiliate Award
Region I: Connecticut Affiliate
Region II: West Virginia Affiliate
Region III: Georgia Affiliate
Region IV: Indiana Affiliate
Region V: Oklahoma Affiliate
Region VI: Colorado Affiliate
Region VII: Hawaii Affiliate

American College of Nurse-Midwives
409 12th St SW, Suite 600, Washington, DC 20024-2188
Phone: 240.485.1800
All rights reserved