Return to Engage > Awards > ACNM Awards > 2021 Award Winners

2021 Award Winners

Lifetime Visionary Award
Peter Johnson, PhD, RN, CNM, FACNM, FAAN

Excellence in Leadership and Innovation Award
Simon Ellis, CNM, ARNP 

Distinguished Service Award
Karie Stewart, MPH, CNM, RN

Exemplary Partner Award
John Jennings, MD, FACOG

Media Award

Emma Donoghue, PhD, BA for Pull of the Stars

Public Policy Award
Holly Smith, CNM, MPH, MSN

Journal of Midwifery & Women's Health Best Research Article of the Year Award

Listening to Women: Recommendations from Women of Color to Improve Experiences in Pregnancy and Birth Care
Molly R. Altman, CNM, PhD, MPH
Monica R. McLemore, PhD, MPH, RN
Talita Oseguera, CNM, MSN
Audrey Lyndon, PhD, RN
Linda S. Franck, PhD, RN

Journal of Midwifery & Women's Health Best Review Article of the Year Award
Consent in Pelvic Care
Stephanie Tillman, CNM

Mary Ann Shah New Author Award

Women's Contraceptive Perceptions, Beliefs, and Attitudes: An Integrative Review of Qualitative Research
Amy Alspaugh, PhD, CNM

Outstanding Preceptor Award
Jomeka B. Mowery, CNM, WHNP-BC, IBCLC
Julie King, CNM, MSN
Tamika Julien, DNP, CNM, WHNP-BC, CLC
Joyce Garcia-Gonzalez, CNM, MSN
Patricia Haroldson, APRN, CNM, MSN
Donna Grand, CNM, MSN
Esla Aminlewis, CNM, MSN
Emily Malloy, CNM, APNP, IBCLC
Stephanie Goldsmith, CNM, MSN
Catherine Parisi, CNM, MSN
Jaime Thompson, CNM
Christine Weinmeister, MSN, CNM
Tracy S. Abraham, DNP, CNM, APRN-FPA
Carrie Sz Keane, MSN, CNM
Kate Virostko, CNM
Kimberly K. Miller
Phyllis Lynn, CNM, MS
Mari-Carmen Farmer, MSN, CNM, WHNP-BC
Edith Asante, MSN, APRN, CNM
Lauren MacGregor-Banak, APRN, CNM
Sharon Weintraub, CNM, MSN
Jamie A. Hellman, CNM

Excellence in Teaching Award
Anne Cockerham, PhD, CNM, WHNP-BC, CNE, FACNM
Tracey Rippon, MS, CNM
Joan Combellick, PhD, MPH, CNM
Signey Olson, CNM, WHNP-BC
Sharon Weintraub, CNM, MSN
Ronnie Lichtman, LM, CNM, PhD, FACNM
Ginette Lange, CNM, FNP
Ann Forster Page, DNP, APRN, CNM, FACNM
Lydia Apollo, CNM
Eva Fried DNP, CNM, WHNP
Diane Folk DNP, CNM
Pamela Pearson, DNP, CNM
Hadja Diallo, MSN, CNM, WHNP-BC
Jennifer Hensley, EdD, CNM, WHNP-BC, LCCE, FACNM
Cara Busenhart, PhD, APRN-NM, CNM, FACNM

Clinical Star Award
Nancy Clark O'Hare, CNM, MS (Region IV)

Health Equity Award
Shirley White-Walker, CNM, FACNM, Ed.M

With Women for a Lifetime Award
Tri-Health Nurse Midwives

Exemplary Affiliate Award
Region I: Maine
Region II: Pennsylvania & Virginia
Region III: Florida
Region IV: Arkansas
Region V: Minnesota
Region VI: Arizona
Region VII: Nevada

American College of Nurse-Midwives
409 12th St SW, Suite 600, Washington, DC 20024-2188
Phone: 240.485.1800
All rights reserved