This is the login panel

Return to Engage > Awards > ACNM Awards > 2015 Award Winners

2015 Award Winners

Hattie Hemschemeyer Award

Mary Ellen Stanton, CNM, MSN, FACNM

Kitty Ernst Award

Ebony Roebuck, CNM, MS

Distinguished Service Award

Nivia Nieves Fisch, CNM, RN

Juliana Fehr, CNM, PhD, FACNM

Elaine Diegmann, CNM, ND, FACNM

Patricia Loftman, CNM, LM, MS

Marion McCartney, CNM, FACNM

Patricia Burkhardt, CM, LM, DrPH, FACNM

Outstanding Preceptor Award

Connie Canady, CNM

Suzanne Carrington, CNM, DNP

Karen Crouse, CNM

Candace Curlee, CNM, MS, FACNM

Laura Denman, CNM

Major Mariann Fark, CNM

Heather Findletar Hines, CNM, DNP

Charlotte Frires, CNM

Trina Haywood, CNM

Margaret Hutchison, CNM

Maura Larkin, CNM

Ann Ledbetter, CNM

Amy Loftus, WHNP

Michael McCann, CNM

Mary McGuinness, CNM

Molly Means, CNM, CRNP

Gloria Murray, CNM

Diane Nezar, CNM

Dana Parry, CNM

Jennifer Ramsey, CNM

Tanya Tringali, CNM

Marcia Schlotman, CNM

Susan Waid, CNM

Karen Zelman, CNM, MS

2015 ACNM Fellows

Kathleen J. Bailey, CNM, MA, MS

Eileen Ehudin Beard, CNM, FNP, MS

Phyllis Ann Clark, CNM, MPH

Heather M. Clarke, CNM, DNP

Anne M. Corrinet, CNM, MS

Kim J. Cox, CNM, PhD

Nivia Nieves Fisch, CNM, RN

Diana R. Jolles, CNM, MSN

MaryJane Lewitt, CNM, PhD

Michael M. McCann, CNM, MS

Ruth Mielke, CNM, MS, PhD

Kathleen A. Moriarty, CNM, CAFCI, PhD

Michelle Munroe, CNM, DNP

Leissa Roberts, CNM, DNP

Nicole Anne Rouhana, CNM, FNP-BC, PhD

Mairi Breen Rothman, CNM, MSN

Kim P. Shaughnessy, CNM, MS, BSN, Commander, Nurse Corps, United States Navy

Tanya Tanner, CNM, RN, MBA, PhD

Nell Tharpe, CNM, CRNFA, MS

Melissa Ann Willmarth-Stec, CNM, RN, APRN, DNP

Laura Zeidenstein, CNM, DNP

Public Policy Award

Sandra Elliott, CNM, MSN

Media Award

The Mama Sherpas

Organizational Partner

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Best Book of the Year Award

Prenatal and Postnatal Care: A Woman-Centered Approach

Robin G. Jordan, CNM, PhD, FACNM

Janet L. Engstrom, CNM, PhD, APN, WHNP-BC

Julie A. Marfell, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP

Cindy L. Farley, CNM, PhD, FACNM

Exemplary Affiliate Award

Colorado State Affiliate of ACNM

Illinois State Affiliate of ACNM

Massachusetts State Affiliate of ACNM

Minnesota State Affiliate of ACNM

Oregon State Affiliate of ACNM

South Carolina State Affiliate of ACNM

West Virginia State Affiliate of ACNM

ACNM Video Contest Winner(s)*

Moment of Truth by Carly Koelsch, SNM

Honorable Mention: Faces of Midwifery by University of California San Francisco midwifery students

*These videos can be viewed on ACNM's YouTube channel

American College of Nurse-Midwives
8403 Colesville Rd. Ste. 1230 Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 240.485.1800 Fax: 240.485.1818
All rights reserved