This is the login panel

Return to Engage > A.C.N.M. Foundation > Awards Recipients > 2019 Award Recipients

2019 Award Recipients

Dorothea M. Lang Pioneer Award

Alice Bailes, CNM, MSN, FACNM
Leslie Ellen Martin, MS, CNM, FACNM
Marsha Jackson, CNM, MSN, FACNM

Dorothea M. Lang CNM Memorial Scholarship


Louis M Hellman MD Midwifery Partnership Award

Matthew K. Hoffman, MD, MPH, FAGOG

Therese Dondero Memorial Lecture

Holly P. Kennedy, CNM, PhD, FACNM, FAAN

Bonnie Westenberg Pedersen International Midwife Award
To be awarded again in 2020

Jeanne Raisler Award for International Midwifery

Anissa Dickerson, CNM, MSN, MPH

A.C.N.M. Foundation Fellowship for Graduate Education

Karen Jefferson, MS, CM

Dianne S. Moore Midwifery Research Scholarship

Dolly Pressley Byrd, MSN, CNM
Patricia McGaughey, CNM, MSN

Carrington-Hsia-Nieves Doctoral Scholarship for Midwives of Color

Rhea Williams, CNM, MSN

W. Newton Long Award

Elise N. Erickson. PhD, CNM

Varney Participant Award

Lawrence (Lars) McLennan, SNM/SWHNP, BSN
Mari A. Upshaw, RNC, BSN, SNM

Basic Midwifery Scholarships

The Edith B. Wonnell CNM Scholarship

Emily Johnson, RN, BSN, IBCLC, SNM

Midwives of Color-Watson Scholarship

Alexandra Millett, RN
Heidi Young-Blackgoat, RN
Mar Schupp, RN

Christine Nuger CNM Memorial Scholarship

Nancy L. Reinhart, RN, MPH, CD(DONA), RYT200

A.C.N.M. Foundation Memorial Scholarship

Jasmine Farrish, RN, BSN, MPH

Midwifery Legacies Project 20th Century Student Interview Awards

1st Place: Caroline Booth,SNM
2nd Place: Marjorie Camarda
3rd Place: Martha Orlet, SNM

Honorable Mention:

Cassandra Hodge, SNM
Gwendolyn Neumeister, SNM
Lacey Tomczak, SNM
Misra Cohen-MacGill, SNM

Thacher Community Grants*

Barbara McAlister, PhD, RN, CNM
Katherine Camacho Carr,CNM,PhD,FACNM,FAAN
Mary Ann Faucher, CNM, PhD,MPH
Miriam Rosenberg, CNM

Thacher-MBN Leadership Development Awards: **

Camilla Pharamond, CNM
Cindy Nelly, CNM/APRN
Laure Sinnhuber-Giles, MS, LM, CM, LCCE,
Martine Tesone, DNP, CNM
Monica Rodriguez, MSN, CNM
Noelle Borders, CNM, MSN
Tarena Sisk, MSN, APRN, CNM
Tonja Santos, MSN, RN, CNM

Texas Midwifery Creation Scholarship

Ginger G. Wells, BSN, RN, SNM, RNC-OB
Lorin Zaumseil, RN-C OB, CCAP
Mary Thomson-Esquivel, BSN, RNC-OB

The A.C.N.M. Foundation Staff Appreciation Award

Anisa Yusuf

* Supported by the Frances T. Thacher Midwifery Leadership Endowment

** Supported by the Frances T. Thacher Midwifery Leadership Endowment with matching funds from the Midwifery Business Network (MBN).

rev 1019

Support the Teresa Marsico Memorial Fund and Help Fulfill ACNM’s Strategic Plan

Donors to the A.C.N.M. Foundation can help ACNM achieve their 2015-2020 Strategic Plan by designating their monies to the “Marsico Fund” when making contributions at: Click Here
American College of Nurse-Midwives
8403 Colesville Rd. Ste. 1230 Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 240.485.1800 Fax: 240.485.1818
All rights reserved