This is the login panel

Return to Engage > A.C.N.M. Foundation > Awards Recipients > 2014 Award Recipients

The A.C.N.M. Foundation, Inc. Award & Scholarship Recipients ~ 2014

Dorothea M. Lang Pioneer Award

Laraine Guyette, CNM, PhD, FACNM

Therese Dondero Memorial Lecture

Sonia Hassan, MD

Louis M. Hellman Midwifery Partnership Award

Thomas Moore, MD

Bonnie Westenberg Pedersen International Midwife Award

Paulina Fenahas Akanet - Nigeria

Jeanne Raisler International Midwifery Award

Jane Houston, CNM, DNP

A.C.N.M. Foundation Graduate Education Fellowship

Laura Manns-James, PhDc, CNM, WHNP-BC, Kent State University

Sandy Woods Scholarship for Advanced Study

Maria Valentin-Welch, CNM, MPH, DNP Candidate, Frontier Nursing University

W. Newton Long Award

Erin George, CNM, MSN

Ellen Tilden, CNM, MS

Basic Midwifery Scholarships

GlaxoSmithKline TUMS Calcium for Life Consumer Health Care Scholarship

Morgan De Kleine, SNM (Vanderbilt University)

Midwives of Color-Watson Scholarship

Tina Moore Braimah, SNM (East Carolina University)

Makeda Rambert, SNM (Midwifery Institute of Philadelphia)

Danika Severino Wynn, SNM (Stony Brook University)

The Edith B. Wonnell CNM Scholarship

Susan E. Way, SNM (University of California, San Francisco)

A.C.N.M. Foundation Memorial Scholarship

Melissa Creighton, SNM (Stony Brook University)

Devon Swanson, SNM (Midwifery Institute of Philadelphia)

Varney Participant Award

Melissa Creighton, SNM (Stony Brook University)

Ali Sevilla de Cocco, SNM (Vanderbilt University)

Excellence in Teaching Awards

Cynthia Belew, CNM, MS (University of California, San Francisco)

Ginger Breedlove, CNM, PhD, FACNM (Shenandoah University)

Anne Z. Cockerham, PhD, CNM (Frontier Nursing University)

Cathy Emeis, PhD, CNM (Oregon Health & Sciences University)

Mary K. Guidera, MSN, CNM (University of Pennsylvania)

Joyce Hyatt, DNP, CNM (University of Medicine and Dentistry - New Jersey)

Sherry Kari, CNM, MSN (San Diego State University)

Kate Koschoreck, CNM, MSN (University of Colorado)

Karin Larson, MS, CNM (University of Minnesota)

Judy Lazarus, MSN, CNM, ARNP (University of Washington)

Lisa Kane Low, PhD, CNM, FACNM (University of Michigan)

Jessica Ann Nelson, MSN, CNM (University of Utah)

Monica Newby, MSN, CNM (East Carolina University)

Julia Phillippi, PhD, CNM, FACNM (Vanderbilt University)

Nancy Jo Reedy, CNM, MPH, FACNM (Georgetown University)

Clinical Stars

Washington State

 Judith Lazarus, CNM

Cynthia Roger, CNM


Ellen Margles, CNM

Schalck, CNM (2014)

Midwifery Legacies Project 20th Century Student Interview Awards

1st Place: Stephanie Kleven, SNM (University of Pennsylvania)

2nd Place Victoria Mayfield, SNM (Oregon Health & Science University)

3rd Place: Jennifer Rudnik, SNM (Frontier Nursing University)

Allison Scholl, SNM (Frontier Nursing University)

Honorable Mention: 

Koren Corbett, SNM(Oregon Health and Science University)

Amy Dixon, SNM (East Carolina University)

Emily Fitzgerald, SNM (University of Illinois, Chicago)

Jill Gustafson, SNM (East Carolina University)

Kristin Johnson, SNM (Oregon Health and Science University)

Gretchen Scott, SNM(Frontier Nursing University)

Erin Stein, SNM (Case Western Reserve University)

A.C.N.M. Foundation Staff Appreciation Award

Rebecca Feldbush - Graphic Designer

Midwifery Leadership Development Fellowship: Thacher Fellows **

Noelene K. Jeffers, CNM, MSN

Sarah Dumas, CNM, MSN

Celina del Carmen Cunanan, CNM, MSN

Sarah Stone, CNM, MSN

Thacher Community Grants *

Amanda Huber, CNM

Amy Willen, CNM

* Supported by the Frances T. Thacher Midwifery Leadership Endowment

** Supported by the Frances T. Thacher Midwifery Leadership Endowment with matching funds from the Midwifery Business Network (MBN).


Support the Teresa Marsico Memorial Fund and Help Fulfill ACNM’s Strategic Plan

Donors to the A.C.N.M. Foundation can help ACNM achieve their 2015-2020 Strategic Plan by designating their monies to the “Marsico Fund” when making contributions at: Click Here
American College of Nurse-Midwives
8403 Colesville Rd. Ste. 1230 Silver Spring, MD 20910
Phone: 240.485.1800 Fax: 240.485.1818
All rights reserved