This is the login panel

Return to About ACNM > ACNM National Structure > Volunteer Structure > Divisions and Committees > Division of Advancement of Midwifery > Program Committee

Program Committee


The purpose of the ACNM Program Committee is to help plan, coordinate, and evaluate the educational content of the Annual Meeting of the College. The Program Committee also coordinates the Annual Business Meeting.  The Annual Meeting involves the ongoing and coordinated efforts of the ACNM Board of Directors (BOD), ACNM staff, the contracted meeting planners, the Program Committee members, and vendors for services related to the Annual Meeting.  


The responsibilities of Program Committee members are explained in the Program Committee's Standing Rules of Procedure.  The Program Committee Chair is responsible for coordinating the activities between the National Program Committee, the local program committee, the National Headquarters staff, and those designated and/or contracted individuals assisting with the annual meeting planning and oversight. The responsibilities of PC members include, but are not limited to planning, soliciting, reviewing, selecting, and coordinating the educational portions of the annual meeting. They may assist speakers and members attending workshops, educational sessions, and business meetings.

Committee Members

Chair-Elect: Mandesa Smith 

ACNM BOD Liaison: Jessica Anderson

ACNM Student Representative: Kira Schultz

National Program Committee Members

Gillian Brautigam
Kathy Brown 
Desiree Clement
Kathy Herron
Jane Houston
Felina Ortiz
Kim Shaughnessy
Eileen Thrower
Nichole Wardlaw
Andrew Youmans

Program Committee Division Liaisons/Ad Hoc Members

Christie Bryant (Division for the Advancement of Midwifery) 
Jane Dyer (Division of Global Engagement)
Kate Green (Division of Advocacy and Affiliate Engagement)
Barbara Hughes (Division of Organizational Capacity)
Gwen Latendresse (Division of Research) 
Carrie Neerland (Division of Membership and Publications)

2019 Local Program Committee Members 

Zoe Gutterman (Chair)
Jenna Benyounce Ulrich (Co-chair)
Katie McDevitt (Co-chair)
Rhea Williams (Co-chair)

Committee Meetings

The Program Committee meets monthly via web conferencing and in the fall for an onsite meeting at the annual meeting venue. 


Support the Teresa Marsico Memorial Fund and Help Fulfill ACNM’s Strategic Plan

Donors to the A.C.N.M. Foundation can help ACNM achieve their 2015-2020 Strategic Plan by designating their monies to the “Marsico Fund” when making contributions at:

American College of Nurse-Midwives.
8403 Colesville Rd, Suite 1550 | Silver Spring MD 20910
Phone: 240-485-1800 | Fax: 240-485-1818
Follow Us