Return to About ACNM - American College of Nurse-Midwives > ACNM National Structure > Volunteer Structure > Committees > Government Affairs Committee

Government Affairs Committee

Questions? Contact your Government Affairs Committee Representative.

Laura Jenson, Chair

Kate Green, Vice Chair

Kate Harrod, Secretary

Lynne Himmelreich, Board of Directors Liaison

Emily Yeast, Student Coordinator (Lives in NY)

Jennifer Jagger, Midwives-PAC Representative

Region I (NY, NH, VT, Lives in NY) - Kathleen Dermady

Region I (MA, ME, Lives in MA) - Kate Green

Region I (CT, RI, Lives in CT) - Richard Jennings

Region II (MD, DE, Lives in DE) - Sandy Elliott

Region II (NY) - VACANT

Region II (NJ, PA, Lives in NJ) - Lonnie Morris

Region III (LA, NC, SC, Lives in LA) - Esther deJong 

Region III (FL, MS, TN, Lives in FL) - Heather Murphy

Region IV (IL, IN, KY, OH, Lives in IL) - Claire Michelsen

Region IV (AR, AL, GA, Lives in NJ) - Jen Santos

Region IV (DC, VA, WV, Uniformed Services, Lives in VA) - Denise Smith

Region V (AZ, NM, SD, UT, Indian Health Service, Lives in NM) - Nancy Brannin

Region V (WI, MI, MN, Lives in WI) - Kate Harrod

Region V (IA, Lives in IA) - Lynne Himmelreich 

Region V (KS, MO, NE, OK, TX, Lives in TX) - Lynneece Rooney

Region VI (CA, HI, OR, NV, Lives in OR) - Laura Jenson

Region VI (CO, MT, ND, WY, Lives in CO) - Elisa Patterson

Region VII (WA, AK, ID, Lives in WA) - Candace Mabbitt

Territories (US Virgin Islands, PR, American Samoa, Lives in CO) - Erin Cole

Student Representatives

Ariel Brantley-Daglish (Frontier Nursing School) 

Danielle Assibu-Gilmore (Oregon Health and Science University)



American College of Nurse-Midwives.
8403 Colesville Rd, Suite 1550 | Silver Spring MD 20910
Phone: 240-485-1800 | Fax: 240-485-1818
Follow Us