Return to About ACNM - American College of Nurse-Midwives > A.C.N.M. Foundation

The A.C.N.M. Foundation Leadership

The A.C.N.M. Foundation, Inc. is led by a Board of Trustees who are nominated by the Board and approved by the College's Board of Directors. The Board of Trustees consist of a combination of midwives who are clinicians, educators and researchers as well as interested individuals who bring a special level of expertise to the Board in areas such as fund raising, finance and the law. 

Board of Trustees, 2015 ~ 2016



Elaine Moore, CNM, MSN, FACNM

Vice President

Frances T. Thacher, CNM, MS, FACNM


Ellen Martin, CNM, MS, FACNM


Bridget Howard, CNM, MSN

Board of Trustees

Ginger Breedlove, CNM, PhD, FACNM, President ACNM

Mary K. Collins, CNM, MN, JD, FACNM

Laraine Guyette, CNM, PhD, FACNM

Denise McLaughlin, CNM, MPH

Tonia L. Moore-Davis, CNM, MSN

Kathryn Osborne, CNM, PhD, FACNM

Nancy Jo Reedy, CNM, MPH, FACNM

Tanya Tanner, PhD, MBA, RN, CNM, FACNM

Maria Valentin-Welch, CNM, MPH, DNP, FACNM


Executive Director

Lisa Paine, CNM, DrPH, FACNM

The Trustees of The A.C.N.M. Foundation, Inc. welcome input from individuals, families, or corporations with an interest in the support of midwifery.

For information about donating, volunteering, or any inquiry, please contact [email protected].

Rev: 01/16


American College of Nurse-Midwives.
8403 Colesville Rd, Suite 1550 | Silver Spring MD 20910
Phone: 240-485-1800 | Fax: 240-485-1818
Follow Us