Return to About ACNM - American College of Nurse-Midwives > ACNM National Structure

ACNM Elections 2017

Meet the Midwives Who Will Steer ACNM's Bright Future!

Your 2017 ACNM election results are in!

Your votes have been tallied! We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 ACNM elections.

Susan Stone, DNSc, CNM, FACNM, FAAN


REGION 4 (Arkansas, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Missouri, Ohio)
Kathleen Moriarty, CNM, PhD, RN, CAFCI, FACNM

REGION 6 (Arizona, Colorado, Indian Health Services, Montana, New Mexico, Texas, Utah, Wyoming)
Jessica Anderson, MSN, CNM, WHNP-BC

REGION 7 (Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Uniformed Services, Washington, Samoa, Guam)
Ruth Mielke, CNM, PhD, FACNM

Charlotte Morris, CNM, DNP
Venay M. Uecke, CNM, MSN

Our Board Team

The winners of this year’s election for Board of Directors positions will join Lisa Kane Low, PhD, CNM, FACNM, FAAN, (President), Joan Slager, CNM, DNP, CPC, FACNM, (Treasurer), Stephanie Tillman, CNM, (Secretary), Kathryn Kravetz Carr, CNM, MSN, FACNM, (Region I), Mairi Breen Rothman, CNM, MSN, FACNM, (Region II), Jenny Foster, CNM, PhD, MPH, FACNM, (Region III), and Lynne Himmelreich, CNM, MPH, FACNM, (Region V), as members of the ACNM Board of Directors.

New Student Representative Lillian Medhus of Georgetown University
ACNM also has an appointed non-voting student representative to the Board that moves through all of the educational programs. Lillian Medhus of Georgetown University will be the next student representative to join our Board for a 1-year term, succeeding Andrew Youmans of Frontier University.

The winners of this year’s election for Nominating Committee positions will join Felina Ortiz, CNM, Mary Barger, CNM, MPH, FACNM, PhD, Tonya Nicholson, DNP, CNM, WHNP-B, FACNM, Ebony Roebuck, CNM, and Kerri Schuiling PhD, CNM, NP-BC, as members of the ACNM Nominating Committee.

Thank you to everyone who participated in our democratic process! Our elected leaders play an important role in guiding the midwifery profession in 2017 and beyond. All terms of office will begin after the upcoming ACNM 62nd Annual Meeting in Chicago. You can learn more about them in the upcoming Spring issue of Quickening.


Support the Teresa Marsico Memorial Fund and Help Fulfill ACNM’s Strategic Plan

Donors to the A.C.N.M. Foundation can help ACNM achieve their 2015-2020 Strategic Plan by designating their monies to the “Marsico Fund” when making contributions at:

American College of Nurse-Midwives.
8403 Colesville Rd, Suite 1550 | Silver Spring MD 20910
Phone: 240-485-1800 | Fax: 240-485-1818
Follow Us